Inner Header
  •  
HOME > Iridium OpenPort

Iridium OpenPort

The Iridium Pilot™ satellite communications system uses the Iridium OpenPort® broadband service. To activate the SIM card and enable this service, fill out the activation form, then fax or e-mail it to the appropriate address below. Please note: you must have an active KVH Airtime account to activate an Iridium product. Click here to get the free Acrobat Mobile app to fill out the forms on you phone or tabletFill the forms out on your mobile device: Click here to get the free app!

Step 1: Activation Order:*
Iridium Service Activation Order & End User Agreement PDF: 565 KB / 8 pg

NOTE: You will need your system's equipment ID (IMEI) number to activate. You can find this number on the bottom of the ADE or on the "Diagnostics" page of the system's web interface. Refer to the Iridium Pilot User Manual for details.


AIRTIME RATES & ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
TracPhone V3-IP/Iridium Pilot System Bundle Airtime Rate Sheet
PDF: 148 KB / 1 pg
TracPhone V3-IP/Iridium Pilot System & Airtime Service Bundle Datasheet PDF: 543 KB / 2 pg
Iridium Pilot Optional Backup for TracPhone V-IP Series Datasheet
PDF: 300 KB / 2 pg

 

KVH Airtime Services Worldwide
E-mail: satelliteservices@kvh.com Fax: +1 401 851 3823
Europe & Middle East
Tel: +45 45 160 197
Hours: 05:00 – 23:00 (CET)
North & South America
Tel: +1 401.847.3327
Hours: 23:00 – 17:00 (EST)
Asia
Tel: +65 31584084
Hours: 12:00 – 06:00 (SGT)
U.S. & Canada
Tel: 866.399.8509 (toll-free)
Hours: 23:00 – 17:00 (EST)

* these completed forms are required for activation

E-mail this page
Indicates a required field
  Yes
  No
[X] Close

Oops! You must be logged in to access this information.

Please log in or create an account to receive access to complete information about KVH’s award-winning products and services, including quick and easy downloads of KVH support documentation. It's free and easy and gives you access to the latest info on all of KVH's products.